“No One Told You When to Run….”

I am still in disbelief that the day I’ve been training for is TOMORROW! Tomorrow, I can finally call myself a “half marathoner” (question, do people ever refer to themselves as this? lol). Needless to say I spent the majority of the day prepping my body (see, carb loading and nuun-chugging).

I sported my trusty Aspaeris shorts and ProCompression socks under my work attire for some added boost. Lucky for me my black socks were clean, because I was hurting for a pair and almost had to resort to my purple ones …heh.

After a mentally draining day of work, I decided to head out to a sushi place my by house to carb up. The last time I ate sushi before a race I fared pretty well, and who doesn’t love just mounds and mounds of rice?

I got two California rolls, a salmon roll and a HUGE bowl of rice. I still have most of the rice in the fridge as I was pretty bloated up after all this delicious sushi.

After that I decided on a quick bath with some blog surfing. Note, sleepy dog next to the tub. He loves to watch the water go down the tub when I’m done.

Who, me? I don’t do childish things like that anymore. I am not a puppy, I am TWO!

Laid out all my stuff for the early morning alarm. I’ve come to the conclusion that I tend to gravitate towards my blue UA shirts ….I think I’ve worn that one in 3/4 races, haha.

So that was my day and prep in pictures. I plan on waking up at 6am tomorrow, getting all ready and hope to be out at the mall by 7am. WISH ME LUCK! AHHHH!!!

Posted on September 7, 2012, in Goals, Half Marathon Training, Running and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

