Race Sign-Up Frenzy!

No workout today; rest day! (Sore shins ….waa)

For some reason today, I decided to get serious and finally sign up for some races I’ve had my eye on.

A friend of mine on Facebook posted about this race and it reminded me that I needed to sign up before the price hiked up next month. I signed up for the 10K option. It’s on September 30th, about 3 weeks after my half marathon so I should be good ๐Ÿ™‚

I also signed up for the Gatorade Steelers 5k run on September 2nd. It was 15 bucks, so I couldn’t really pass that up. September is going to be a busy month for me and racing!

Last, I didn’t sign up for this one yet but I’ve got my eye on another half marathon (already?!?!?!)!!!

RnR Pittsburgh!!!!! It is on August 4th, 2013 ….so a WAYS away …but it’s in the back of my mind. I really really want to run the Pittsburgh Half Marathon in May of 2013, but I am not 100% sure if that will work out with the wedding and all that (I mean, getting married mid-March and then a honeymoon …we’ll see though). I have to compare the course maps to see if they are any different.

Aside from my spree of race sign ups, I’ve been icing the heck out of my left shin right below my knee. It’s not anything that hurts while I sit, but putting pressure on it makes me wince. I am not sure if it’s splints or what, but you better believe I’ve got the compression and ice going on this bad boy. I have miles to run tomorrow! ๐Ÿ™‚

What does your race schedule look like?

I’ve got 3 races in September and nothing set for July (probably won’t) and MAYBE will sign up for a race in August.

Posted on July 15, 2012, in Races and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Hey, maybe you should give 110% Compression and Ice a go – perfect for shins splints, calf soreness and general exercise recovery.
    http://www.110playharder.com

Leave a Reply

