Baseball!

I am so damn American I can’t even stand it. So I agreed to go to a baseball game today with a fe of my coworkers. Because it was going to be super hot I decided that I would just wear stuff I’d normally wear to work out in. My mother commented that I looked like I was going out for a run more than I was going to a baseball game.

20120704-174643.jpg

I guess she was right.

We drank a lot, actually ….my friends drank a lot. I had one and was done. It was WAY too hot and I think I downed at least four bottles of water.

20120704-174738.jpg

Classy and playing some beer pong.

We got into the game at around one and proceeded to burn to all hell. We stayed until the seventh inning when we sprinted to a nearby bar for some cheaper eats and AC!!!!

20120704-174857.jpg

I had tons of perogies. In fact, I could have had another basket but I held off.

All in all it was a good day. I wasn’t at work so of course it was alright in my book.

I hope you all have a happy fourth of July and stay cool out there!

20120704-175306.jpg

Posted on July 4, 2012, in Rest Day and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

