I enjoy (almost) free things

So today was my scheduled rest day, and Brian and I decided to go in the hunt for BEDDING! His parents wanted to buy our first set of sheets for our new apartment, so we decided to finally buckle down and find stuff. We decided on this;

It’s by Ampersand and from Bed Bath and Beyond. Honestly, I’d rather not pay 260 bucks for a BEDDING set, but I was struck by reality and saw that most of the really “nice” sets were that much or more. HELLO real world, my name is Robyn.

We saw this from Macy’s and fell in love as well, but ….it’s about 500 dollars for the whole set. NO.

So now we potentially have our bedding set! One thing checked off, only a 100 more to go.

After that, we kind of hit up Target and a few other places to just check out some other things for the apartment. We’ve come to agreement on a few storage ideas. It’s crazy that we’ll be moving in 2 1/2 months!!! šŸ™‚

Brian also needed to get new tennis shoes, he’s had his current ones for over 2 years! They were seriously beat up and we headed to Dick’s and Shoe Carnival. I had a rewards certificate for 10 bucks to use at Dick’s, so I decided to try out some different flavors of Gu and shot blocks, as well as the GU electrolyte tabs. Only had to foot the bill of 50 cents, almost free, so that made me a happy camper.

Brian finally found a pair at Shoe Carnival and we headed home. We signed the contract for our reception hall (yay!) and I wrote the deposit check (boo!) for 750 bucks. So that’s finally taken care of! I need to email the photographer we have our eye on as well as the DJ. It’s NUTS this is happening! Seriously, we’ve been engaged almost 3 years (we wanted to have solid jobs and savings before even THINKING about it) ….so this is CRAZY. Dare I say, I am getting in to this whole planning? I am super excited to make our cake toppers ….we decided we are going to have a bride fox and penguin groom and I’m going to make them out of sculpey clay!

Last, I finally broke down and bought a pair of these;

Aspaeris Pivot Shorts! You’ve probably heard everyone and their mother’s dog talk about how wonderful these pants are. My hips flexors are mega sore today after my long run, so I decided it was better to break the bank now than to wait. I had initially decided I was going to wait for a 50% coupon to indulge, but I’ve decided that my health is worth more than 15 dollars. I really hope that they do the trick and help with my glutes/thigh soreness after runs. I was able to snag 20 bucks off these so that lessened the blow, and it they are all they are cracked up to be, they will be worth it šŸ™‚ If there is one thing I DON’T want is sad hips and thighs. I’ll pay 45 bucks once to keep me from paying 75 dollar ER co-pays and other medical bills….I’ll let you know what I think once I get these and test ’em out.

Jordan is clearly judging me and my online shopping. I also bought my MAC concealer online. And I currently have 5.13 in drugstore.com dollars which I used to buy some more shampoo and Click protein power. Tsk tsk.

Tomorrow is also a rest day for me šŸ™‚ I just looked at my schedule again and realized I have two full rest days and an optional Sunday rest (or cross). For some reason I thought I only had two? This makes my hips happy šŸ™‚

So that’s life as of late!

Posted on July 1, 2012, in Apartment, Product Reviews/Deals, Rest Day and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

